Looptastic Review – HD/Producer – Music Production Apps for iPhone and iPad

For all of you Audiophiles searching for the latest new app for music production stop your search and check out Looptastic HD or Looptastic Producer by Sound Trends. This new and remarkable app continued to amaze us when we were getting acquainted with it. Looptastic gives you all the tools needed to perform live mixes which can be saved as a performance. Even more impressive is that while you’re playing your performance back, you can then record eight bars as a loop.

Looptastic has made it simple for anyone to create and master loops and performances!

With over 300 preset loop set samples you’re sure to be more than please with the number of different performances and loops that can be made; and it’s easy too. As soon as you open a new preset loop set the magic begins. Your sounds load and Looptastic starts its auto recording to master a perfect mix.

We checked out the free version of Looptastic and although it works well, the paid version is the way to go. The differences are few but worth every penny. For example, the paid version comes equipped with ten filters and effects that can be used with the built in XY Touchpad Controller such as, delay, stutter, and both high and low filters just to name a few. Along with all of this, Looptastic has a control to speed up and slow down the tempo ranging from 40BPM to 250BPM. Another great feature on Looptastic is the loop creator. This is not included on the free app of Looptastic and is vital to creating loops that can be exported. Speaking of exporting, did I mention the greatest feature of all? With Looptastic you can take your loops and performances and transfer them directly to any computer via a wifi connection. Keep in mind that this is a feature that only comes when you purchase the paid version of Looptastic . The creators at Sound Trends have also made the app possible to transfer your recordings directly to Sound Cloud and many other apps. They have also made it possible to share your recordings with many other apps including their own Studio HD (HD Version only), and sync the app with midi devices and iOS, via Bluetooth or wifi connection. Looptastic even allows for AudioPaste from other supported apps!

Looptastic was very worth my while and I would recommend it to anyone who loves music and wants to create awesome and easy loops. We were impressed with the Loop sets that come with the app and though I highly doubt it, if the 300 plus loops aren’t enough you can purchase many more from the Loop Store which is located within the app. They’ve also provided a great online forum that can be accessed directly from the app itself. This forum includes tips and tricks, help, as well as instructions on how to use many of the features of Looptastic. Overall Looptastic Producer and Looptastic HD are both GREAT innovative apps for music production! Check out the gallery below!


Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. GVK BIO Updates

    January 19, 2018 at 3:56 am

    964865 210624I gotta favorite this site it seems handy quite beneficial 365932


  2. event managers in hyderabad city

    January 31, 2018 at 10:33 pm

    658100 276889Likely to commence a business venture about the refers to disclosing your products and so programs not just to individuals near you, remember, though , to several potential prospects much more by way of the www often. earn cash 898024


  3. Innovation Tree Digital Marketing Company

    February 18, 2018 at 3:44 pm

    127519 282702hello I was very impressed with the setup you used with this weblog. I use blogs my self so congrats. definatly adding to favorites. 519196


  4. green coffee

    February 24, 2018 at 12:52 am

    332307 491008Yay google is my king helped me to discover this outstanding web site! . 491861


  5. freemoviesz

    February 26, 2018 at 1:52 am

    546142 467075adore your imagination!!!! excellent function!! oh yeah.. cool photography too. 77001


  6. home

    February 26, 2018 at 5:35 pm

    957923 876526Its wonderful as your other articles : D, appreciate it for putting up. 682531


  7. cmovieshd

    February 27, 2018 at 12:25 am

    113666 54521Well worded post will probably be sharing this with my readers this evening 665362


  8. CPNS 2018 Kota Gunungsitoli

    February 27, 2018 at 5:14 am

    586363 4989Flexibility means your space ought to get incremented with the improve in number of weblog users. 69393


  9. hi

    March 2, 2018 at 1:59 am

    This is really fascinating, You are an excessively professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to in quest of more of your fantastic post.
    Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks



    March 3, 2018 at 10:09 pm

    We at the moment are offering Pet Sitting!


  11. 24 hour tow truck

    March 3, 2018 at 11:19 pm

    We did not find results for: 24 hour tow truck.


  12. cheap tow truck companies near me

    March 7, 2018 at 12:15 am

    Tow Truck & Wrecker Towing Service Northline TX.



    March 8, 2018 at 9:28 am

    It’s remarkable to go to see this site and reading the views of
    all friends concerning this paragraph, while I am also eager of getting knowledge.


  14. cesspool pumping suffolk county

    March 8, 2018 at 2:32 pm

    Septic methods, sewer lines, septic companies.


  15. 家1

    March 16, 2018 at 4:20 pm

    612746 541092Awesome material you fellas got these. I really like the theme for the site along with how you organized a person who. It is a marvelous job For certain i will come back and take a look at you out sometime. 390073


  16. water filtration system reviews uk

    March 17, 2018 at 7:34 am

    Some filters use multiple filtration methodology.


  17. Now I am going to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast
    coming over again to read further news.


  18. insurance agents near me

    March 19, 2018 at 9:45 pm

    © 2017 SelectQuote Insurance coverage Providers.


  19. Emmanuel

    March 20, 2018 at 7:48 am

    Appreciating the time and effort you put into your website and in depth information you present.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while
    that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Excellent read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.


  20. berkey water filtration system reviews

    March 21, 2018 at 2:51 am

    Some filters use more than one filtration method.


  21. foundation repair augusta ga

    March 21, 2018 at 4:47 am

    The average price of those piers is $300 per pier.


  22. painting services miami

    March 21, 2018 at 10:52 pm

    Our professional employees are portray specialists.


  23. bail bonds memorial drive

    March 22, 2018 at 3:20 am

    The final type of bond is a Surety or Bail Bond.


  24. blockchain technology explained

    March 22, 2018 at 12:36 pm

    Wallets secure funds by guarding our non-public keys.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus