Apple, iPhone

Apple To Launch iPhone 5 In More Than 50 New Countries In December

Apple has just issued a press release stating its iPhone 5 will be launch in 50 new countries this month. Apple’s plans to have the iPhone 5 in 100 countries by the end of the year may just work out after all. Recently, Apple announced its plans to launch the iPad mini, iPad 4, and iPhone 5 in China.

Here’s a snippet from the press release:

Apple today announced iPhone 5 will be available in South Korea on Friday, December 7, with more than 50 additional countries being added in December, including Brazil, Russia and Taiwan. iPhone 5 is the thinnest and lightest iPhone ever, completely redesigned to feature a stunning new 4-inch Retina display; an Apple-designed A6 chip for blazing fast performance; and ultrafast wireless—all while delivering even better battery life.

December has many new iPhone 5 launches around the world:

December 7: South Korea

December 14: Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela

December 21: Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam

That’s a huge release schedule. It’s actually very impressive on Apple’s part and I think that many people around the world are going to enjoy the iPhone 5. Let me know if it’s launching in your country this month.

Source: Apple via MacRumors

Share this Story

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus