Android, Android Devices, Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Gear Review

What’s so great about the Samsung Galaxy Gear. Well, in my opinion, not too much. In fact, for a $300 device, it’s not much better than similar low-budget competitors like the Pebble watch. If you’d like to know exactly how I feel about this new device, check out my video review above.

To summarize, the Galaxy Gear is good, but not great. It’s certainly a bold move for Samsung, but I think the idea needs to head back to the drawing board for a while. I’m sure this will be an excellent product by its second or third generation.

If you’d like to pick up a Galaxy Gear for yourself, click here for pricing and availability. For a detailed overview of the Gear’s settings and configuration, check out my friend JBTech17’s Gear video here. IF you’d like to see the high resolution images that I took using the Gear’s built-in camera, check out the image gallery using this link.

Overall, the Gear is definitely an interesting device, but honestly, you’re probably better off waiting until this technology advances a bit more. Let me know what you think in the comments section below.

[xrr rating=3/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. aws aws

    January 17, 2018 at 3:05 pm

    45881 857759A persons Are normally Weight loss is definitely a practical and flexible an eating plan method manufactured for people who suffer that want to weight loss and therefore ultimately conserve a much much more culture. weight loss 48112


  2. GVK BIO News

    January 19, 2018 at 4:53 am

    67363 707560i was just browsing along and came upon your weblog. just wantd to say excellent site and this post truly helped me. 535765


  3. warehouse for sale

    January 27, 2018 at 10:22 am

    272656 19653Utterly composed subject material , thanks for selective information . 234067



    February 2, 2018 at 2:02 am

    951105 866910Respect to author , some wonderful details . 795379


  5. Free UK Chat Rooms

    February 5, 2018 at 4:21 pm

    713351 698967Wohh exactly what I was searching for, regards for posting . 632724


  6. air conditioning maintenance



    February 7, 2018 at 3:21 pm

    697083 194437Hey there guys, newbie here. Ive lurked about here for slightly while and thought Id take part in! Looks like youve got quite a excellent location here 965612


  8. wedding event planners in hyderabad

    February 12, 2018 at 3:00 am

    521568 358928Id should consult you here. Which is not some thing It is my job to do! I spend time reading an post that may get individuals to believe. Also, numerous thanks for permitting me to comment! 79107


  9. MrCheckout

    February 14, 2018 at 1:46 pm

    224827 146516Thanks for helping out, excellent information. 873001


  10. taboola money back service

    February 16, 2018 at 4:37 am

    488740 503008Fantastic post nonetheless , I was wanting to know in the event you could write a litte far more on this topic? Id be really thankful in the event you could elaborate a little bit further. Bless you! 694595



    February 25, 2018 at 3:49 am

    27080 17515Id always want to be update on new content on this site , saved to fav! . 395008


  12. freemoviesz

    February 26, 2018 at 12:44 am

    347207 600119I enjoy this info presented and possesses given me some type of resolve forpersistance to succeed i actually enjoy seeing, so sustain the outstanding work. 306390


  13. free porn

    March 2, 2018 at 11:15 am

    137405 997940I just now discovered your blog post and now Im remember to start with followers. 40220


  14. hi

    March 3, 2018 at 9:07 am

    Just desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your
    post is simply spectacular and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with
    forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.


  15. Begin trying to find petting sitting, free.


  16. water filtration system camping

    March 5, 2018 at 4:36 am

    Some filters use a couple of filtration technique.



    March 5, 2018 at 2:40 pm

    I simply could not leave your website prior
    to suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard information a person provide on your guests?
    Is going to be again often in order to check out new posts


  18. manutenção informatica

    March 6, 2018 at 6:18 am

    235154 578291Some truly quality weblog posts on this web website , saved to my bookmarks . 204714


  19. 主页

    March 10, 2018 at 9:59 am

    710808 900580Some times its a discomfort in the ass to read what weblog owners wrote but this web site is very user friendly ! . 184610


  20. March 10, 2018 at 11:21 am

    615886 432301Conveyancing […]we like to honor other websites on the internet, even if they arent related to us, by linking to them. Below are some websites worth checking out[…] 567312



    March 14, 2018 at 10:01 pm

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert
    that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.


  22. page11

    March 16, 2018 at 5:17 pm

    652233 483857 You need to take part in a contest for one of the greatest blogs on the internet. I will recommend this internet site! 473818


  23. cheap limo services in atlanta ga

    March 19, 2018 at 7:40 pm

    We offer luxurious limo and shuttle companies.


  24. myfreemp3

    March 20, 2018 at 1:56 am

    We’re professional and loving caretakers for your


  25. ryan tree service atlanta ga

    March 20, 2018 at 9:16 am

    Study working at Energetic Tree Services.


  26. blockchain technology etf canada

    March 21, 2018 at 12:34 am

    Bitcoin and blockchain know-how aren’t the identical.


  27. blockchain technology stocks etf

    March 21, 2018 at 12:01 pm

    By design, the blockchain is a decentralized technology.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus