Accessories, Apple News, News, Product Reviews

[Review] Google Chromecast: Overview, Setup, And Demo

Google Chromecast is a streaming device for your TV that was just launched a few days ago. This little device will allow  you to stream YouTube, Netflix, and just about anything from inside of a Chrome browser to your TV from a Mac, PC, iOS/Android device. Check out my setup and overview video.

Overall, I think Chromecast is an excellent deal for the price. The stream YouTube quality was just “okay,” but it was definitely watchable. My favorite feature is beaming your Web content to a TV. You can beam an individual tab within Chrome straight to your TV. Then, you’ll be able to continue doing other stuff on your computer within disrupting Chromecast’s feed. In my opinion, this feature is much better than AirPlay mirroring on a Mac. Other than that unique feature, Chromecast is just a cheaper alternative to an Apple TV or Roku, but with way less available content at the moment.

Currently, Google Chromecast is available for $35, but sold out pretty much everywhere. You can try your luck here on Amazon or via Best Buy. They will probably have them in stock within the coming weeks.

[xrr rating=3.5/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. pk studies in drug discovery

    January 22, 2018 at 6:32 am

    137391 962784Sweet internet site, super style and design , actually clean and use friendly . 297886


  2. Yusuf kısa

    January 31, 2018 at 9:02 am

    643209 989789Disgrace on the search Google for no longer positioning this publish higher! Come on over and visit my site. 749482



    February 3, 2018 at 5:16 am

    925943 991721Yeah bookmaking this wasnt a speculative decision outstanding post! . 85311


  4. warehouses for rent

    February 5, 2018 at 4:27 am

    402685 151366quite good post, i definitely adore this fabulous internet site, persist with it 528604



    February 7, 2018 at 2:30 pm

    663132 166890Very fascinating subject , appreciate it for posting . 48654


  6. Innovation Tree Online Marketing Company

    February 18, 2018 at 2:12 pm

    256957 2135331 can undertake all sorts of advised excursions with assorted limousine functions. Various offer excellent courses and many can take clients for just about any ride your bike over the investment banking location, or even for a vacation to new york. ??????? 562383


  7. CPNS 2018 Kota Langsa

    February 27, 2018 at 1:14 am

    926654 749930undoubtedly like your web internet site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I uncover it really troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will surely come back once more. 874864


  8. hi

    March 5, 2018 at 5:23 pm

    Really when someone doesn’t understand then its up to other viewers that they will assist,
    so here it takes place.


  9. avenças informática

    March 7, 2018 at 7:20 am

    783757 775099I cannot thank you fully for the blogposts on your web page. I know you placed a great deal of time and effort into all of them and hope you know how considerably I appreciate it. I hope I will do precisely exactly the same for an additional individual at some point. Palm Beach Condos 257277



    March 16, 2018 at 6:38 am

    Usually I don’t learn post on blogs, but I would like to say
    that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed
    me. Thank you, quite nice article.



    March 18, 2018 at 3:50 pm

    Thanks for the good writeup. It actually was a enjoyment account it.
    Glance complicated to more delivered agreeable from you! However, how can we keep up a correspondence?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus