[Review] Ego Hybrid Series USB Case For iPhone

Ready for a hefty dose of convenience? This iPhone case may seem like a normal run-of-the-mill case, but it packs a ton of functionality. And some style…

Recently I was sent out the Ego Hybrid Series USB case for review. This case is definitely going to make my “favorite cases” list. Let me tell you why. The Ego Hybrid Series packs a removable flash drive! I

f you’re anything like me, you’ve ran into a situation where you wanted to copy something from a friends computer, or needed to backup a file at the office, but don’t have a flash drive. (Or for some reason, haven’t jumped on the cloud storage train.)

Check out the video!

This case solves so many problems I’m personally faced with on a daily basis. The flash drive built in to the Ego Hybrid’s case pops right out and is ready to stick into any USB port on any computer. The flash drives come in different sizes up ranging from 4GB to 16GB depending on the color.

As you can see above, there are two colors for each size flash drive, giving you some color selection. While the colors are limited, They seem to have a broad enough pallet to suite most tastes. They even sell the flash drives separately for those of you who like to mix things up every now and then.

The prices range between $34.95 and $49.95. If you think about it, that’s a pretty slammin’ deal for an iPhone case and a flash drive. The case itself has a matte finish, and the USB flash drive has the size indicated in print.


There’s not much to say about this case. It’s a snap-on iPhone case, that really hits the target when it comes to functionality. While it doesn’t add additional functionality to your iPhone, it definitely excels in adding functionality to real-world situations. I’ve already used the flash drive more times than I can count.

The case is stylish and for the price, you really can’t complain.


If I were to nitpick, the only thing I can find wrong with this case is how slim/thin it is. One could argue that’s a plus though. It’s definitely a plus! I just don’t see this case taking too many drops before cracking. Other than that it’s a standup case and works very well!

Final Thoughts

I’ve been using this case for a couple weeks now and it’s been a “saving grace” at least once a week. Maybe that’s just me though, I’m obviously always on the computer so I transfer files back and forth quite often. Sometimes it’s much quicker for me to use a flash drive then upload to my favorite cloud storage service. I think the case is affordable, stylish, and is unique, yet hits the mark on what I’ve been longing for in an iPhone case.

Check out the website here for more information!

You can also buy some (a limited selection) from Amazon here.

[xrr rating=5/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. GVK BIO News

    January 19, 2018 at 2:29 am

    95634 869297Pretty part of content material. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually loved account your weblog posts. Any way Ill be subscribing on your feeds or even I success you access constantly quick. 263487


  2. pharmacokinetic study

    January 22, 2018 at 9:11 am

    460000 145422An fascinating discussion is worth comment. I believe which you ought to write regarding this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally persons are too few to chat on such topics. To one more location. Cheers 103917


  3. warehouses for sale

    February 5, 2018 at 2:32 am

    314733 912447bless you with regard towards the specific blog post ive truly been searching regarding this kind of data on the web for sum time right now as a result cheers 449496


  4. wedding organizers

    February 11, 2018 at 11:46 pm

    419561 708207Hey there. I want to to ask slightly somethingis this a wordpress web log as we are preparing to be transferring more than to WP. Moreover did you make this template all by yourself? A lot of thanks. 503003


  5. Free UK Chat

    February 12, 2018 at 11:51 am

    370346 412030Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and consist of almost all significant infos. Id like to see more posts like this . 248946


  6. Search Engine Marketing Agency

    February 24, 2018 at 9:20 am

    361764 190240Only a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw fantastic style and style . 233450


  7. colar

    February 26, 2018 at 8:19 pm

    293623 937894Id need to have to verify with you here. Which is not one thing I normally do! I take pleasure in reading a submit that will make individuals think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to remark! 398302


  8. hi

    March 2, 2018 at 11:06 am

    Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is a very smartly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful info.

    Thank you for the post. I will definitely return.


  9. Latanya

    March 2, 2018 at 10:30 pm

    Wow, amazing blog structure! How lengthy have you been running a blog for?
    you make blogging glance easy. The total glance of your site is
    magnificent, as well as the content!


  10. Does your dog need the pet sitter’s consideration?



    March 4, 2018 at 8:56 am

    Well I like what you said,As a junior i want some suggestion. Check my video.Thanks


  12. Darnell

    March 5, 2018 at 9:27 am

    Right away I am going to do my breakfast, afterward having my breakfast coming over again to read
    further news.


  13. apoio informático

    March 6, 2018 at 3:57 am

    547447 844401I enjoyed reading your pleasant web site. I see you offer priceless information. stumbled into this web site by chance but Im positive glad I clicked on that link. You undoubtedly answered all of the questions Ive been dying to answer for some time now. Will undoubtedly come back for a lot more of this. 734759


  14. tow truck service in brooklyn

    March 6, 2018 at 8:03 pm

    Towing service in Houston. 5. Emergency Roadside Assistance.


  15. ARTURO

    March 7, 2018 at 2:04 am

    Quality blog brings quality monitoring and changes mind of intelects.A small donation you may be interested.



    March 7, 2018 at 5:45 am

    If you would like to obtain a great deal from this post then you have to apply such strategies to your won webpage.


  17. Keenan

    March 7, 2018 at 4:30 pm

    Nice blog here! Also your web site loads up fast! What web host are you using?
    Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my website
    loaded up as fast as yours lol


  18. Tressa

    March 7, 2018 at 8:23 pm

    This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am really pleassant to read everthing
    at alone place.


  19. Bradley

    March 9, 2018 at 3:13 am

    I blog often and I really thank you for your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new information about once per week.

    I opted in for your Feed as well.


  20. seo services incorp

    March 10, 2018 at 3:13 am

    Without SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION, an internet site might be invisible to search engines like
    google and yahoo.


  21. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more
    often. Did you hire out a developer to create your
    theme? Exceptional work!



    March 16, 2018 at 8:54 am

    Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, as well as the content!



    March 17, 2018 at 11:52 am

    My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several
    websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.

    I have heard fantastic things about Is there a way
    I can import all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!



    March 18, 2018 at 10:51 am

    Very shortly this web page will be famous
    amid all blog viewers, due to it’s nice content


  25. water damage restoration melbourne

    March 21, 2018 at 2:24 am

    Water injury restoration would not have to be a headache.


  26. blockchain technology applications

    March 21, 2018 at 10:52 am

    Hardware wallets are safe, offline devices.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus