App News, News

App Store Now Available in 32 New Countries

Last week at the WWDC 2012 keynote, Tim Cook announced that the App Store would be expanding at some point this month. As of yesterday Apple made good on that, expanding the App Store’s availability to 32 new countries…

Apple developers received an email stating that the App Store would now be available in 32 new markets. This is a huge expand and now many others across the world will be able to enjoy Angry Birds Space. Well, I’m sure more than that but you get the point I’m making here.

Here’s the list of new markets:

  • Albania
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Liberia
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Sao Tome e Principe
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Swaziland
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Zimbabwe

This opens up a whole new chapter of apps for all of these countries. Furthermore, it expands the sale market for developers, and Apple makes money so it’s win-win for everyone. It’s also important to note that due to certain licensing restrictions, not all apps will be available right away but more will surface over time.

Are you in one of the new lucky countries?

Share this Story

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus