Pro Tools, Product Reviews, Recording / Music

Scarlett 2i2 Unboxing / Review – Focusrite Audio Interface – Setup / Overview

The Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 is an awesome affordable audio interface. This works perfect with many DAWs including Pro Tools 9 & 10. The Scarlett 2i2 has awesome Focusrite pres built-in and sounds awesome. Along with an awesome interface you also get an awesome Scarlett plugin pack featuring Reverb, Compression, EQ, and more. I found the setup process easy and painless. You can pretty much just plug it in and get up and running on a mac. Pro Tools 10 had no problem recognizing the device and I was up and tracking within minutes. The Scarlett 2i2 retails at $149.99 and is worth every penny. Check it out!



Thanks again guys!


Find me on:


Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. blackmatchstick

    March 18, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    do I need an ilok to run protools 10 with focusrite scarlette


  2. appliance repair Richmond Hill

    February 1, 2018 at 10:12 am

    373235 52323Hello there! Great post! Please inform us when I will see a follow up! 320139


  3. warehouse for sale

    February 5, 2018 at 1:45 am

    821117 515420I like what you guys are up too. Such smart function and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys Ive incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I feel it will improve the value of my website 229366


  4. 523297 604248This internet website is my breathing in, actually excellent layout and perfect content material . 352369


  5. mister checkout

    February 14, 2018 at 12:54 pm

    43791 540705Completely indited content material , Really enjoyed seeking at . 431602


  6. green coffee

    February 24, 2018 at 4:43 am

    293467 873570so considerably great data on here, : D. 134331


  7. hi

    March 5, 2018 at 9:39 am

    May I just say what a relief to uncover someone that really understands what they are talking
    about over the internet. You definitely know how to bring
    a problem to light and make it important. More
    people really need to check this out and understand this side of the story.
    I can’t believe you are not more popular given that you definitely have the gift.


  8. Jolie

    March 8, 2018 at 11:19 am

    My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at net, however
    I know I am getting familiarity all the time by reading thes pleasant articles
    or reviews.


  9. home11

    March 16, 2018 at 6:27 pm

    508879 173877An attention-grabbing discussion is worth comment. I believe which you ought to write far more on this matter, it wont be a taboo subject nevertheless usually persons are not sufficient to speak on such topics. Towards the next. Cheers 362439


  10. Adidas NMD Runner PK Black Blue/Red

    March 19, 2018 at 2:09 am

    I found your blog website on google and check just a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the excellent operate. I simply extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Seeking forward to studying more from you afterward!?


  11. real jordans for sale cheap

    March 19, 2018 at 6:31 am

    I wish to express thanks to the writer just for rescuing me from such a difficulty. As a result of searching throughout the the web and finding opinions which were not pleasant, I was thinking my life was well over. Existing without the presence of strategies to the problems you’ve resolved by means of the site is a critical case, and ones that would have in a negative way affected my career if I had not discovered your website. Your main capability and kindness in controlling all the things was very useful. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not discovered such a point like this. I can at this time look ahead to my future. Thanks so much for this expert and result oriented help. I will not hesitate to refer your web page to any person who wants and needs guide about this problem.


  12. air jordan

    March 19, 2018 at 12:41 pm

    I would like to express my love for your kindness for individuals who really need help on in this area. Your very own commitment to getting the solution up and down turned out to be particularly beneficial and has really enabled regular people like me to arrive at their desired goals. The invaluable guidelines signifies a lot to me and even more to my office colleagues. Thanks a lot; from each one of us.


  13. kobe sneakers

    March 19, 2018 at 4:42 pm

    My spouse and i ended up being so thankful when Raymond managed to carry out his web research via the precious recommendations he gained in your site. It’s not at all simplistic just to choose to be giving for free information and facts that many people today might have been trying to sell. And we also keep in mind we have got you to thank for this. The illustrations you have made, the easy website navigation, the friendships you can give support to instill – it’s most powerful, and it’s really letting our son in addition to the family reason why this issue is enjoyable, and that’s quite essential. Many thanks for all!


  14. nike air zoom

    March 19, 2018 at 9:18 pm

    I wish to express my admiration for your kindness giving support to those who should have help with in this content. Your personal commitment to getting the message all through appeared to be certainly effective and have all the time helped individuals just like me to arrive at their targets. The warm and helpful publication entails much a person like me and even further to my office workers. Thanks a ton; from all of us.


  15. I simply wanted to say thanks once more. I am not sure the things I would have gone through in the absence of the actual secrets documented by you regarding my topic. It truly was an absolute frustrating crisis in my view, nevertheless noticing the well-written mode you managed that forced me to leap over joy. I am just thankful for your assistance and as well , pray you know what a great job you are undertaking training men and women all through a blog. I know that you’ve never got to know all of us.


  16. yeezy boost 350 v2

    March 20, 2018 at 1:21 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I really suppose this website needs rather more consideration. I抣l probably be once more to learn rather more, thanks for that info.


  17. zippyaudio

    March 20, 2018 at 2:15 am

    We are actually offering Pet Sitting!


  18. yeezy

    March 20, 2018 at 3:26 am

    Thank you a lot for providing individuals with a very superb possiblity to read critical reviews from this blog. It’s usually very pleasurable and as well , stuffed with a great time for me and my office peers to search your website nearly thrice in 7 days to read the fresh items you will have. And indeed, I’m just at all times happy for the striking principles you serve. Selected 2 areas in this post are unquestionably the most suitable we’ve ever had.


  19. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether
    this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are wonderful! Thanks!


  20. authentic jordans

    March 20, 2018 at 10:15 am

    Thanks for each of your effort on this website. My daughter loves participating in investigations and it is simple to grasp why. I know all of the lively mode you give both interesting and useful things through this web blog and as well encourage participation from some other people about this concern while my princess is now being taught a great deal. Take advantage of the remaining portion of the year. You are performing a good job.


  21. led light up shoes

    March 20, 2018 at 2:19 pm

    I together with my buddies came examining the nice procedures from the website and then immediately I got an awful suspicion I had not expressed respect to the site owner for those strategies. All of the people ended up warmed to learn all of them and have definitely been loving them. We appreciate you really being so accommodating as well as for utilizing such incredibly good useful guides millions of individuals are really wanting to learn about. Our own honest apologies for not saying thanks to you sooner.


  22. chrome hearts

    March 20, 2018 at 6:20 pm

    I would like to convey my admiration for your kind-heartedness in support of visitors who actually need help with the topic. Your special dedication to getting the solution all-around appeared to be definitely valuable and have consistently made individuals much like me to attain their objectives. Your amazing invaluable useful information means a whole lot a person like me and still more to my office colleagues. Thanks a ton; from each one of us.


  23. converse outlet store

    March 20, 2018 at 10:56 pm

    I intended to put you one bit of observation so as to say thank you again just for the superb ideas you’ve featured here. It has been certainly tremendously generous with you in giving unreservedly all that a lot of folks might have supplied as an e book to earn some money on their own, precisely seeing that you might well have tried it if you considered necessary. Those solutions likewise served to be a easy way to know that someone else have the identical keenness the same as my very own to realize a good deal more with regards to this issue. I’m certain there are millions of more pleasurable opportunities ahead for many who see your site.


  24. kyrie irving shoes

    March 21, 2018 at 3:56 am

    I just wanted to construct a quick note in order to thank you for all of the magnificent pointers you are giving out on this website. My long internet investigation has now been compensated with professional facts and strategies to write about with my pals. I would tell you that many of us website visitors actually are really fortunate to be in a very good website with very many lovely people with interesting principles. I feel extremely blessed to have discovered your entire web page and look forward to so many more cool times reading here. Thanks a lot once more for everything.


  25. atlanta falcons jersey

    March 21, 2018 at 10:26 am

    I’m just writing to let you be aware of what a helpful experience my cousin’s girl went through studying yuor web blog. She came to find such a lot of things, most notably what it is like to possess an amazing teaching spirit to have men and women without difficulty master selected multifaceted things. You actually did more than readers’ desires. Thank you for producing those insightful, dependable, revealing and as well as fun thoughts on that topic to Sandra.


  26. kyrie 4

    March 21, 2018 at 2:26 pm

    I have to convey my affection for your kindness supporting folks that should have assistance with the area of interest. Your very own dedication to passing the message across ended up being definitely helpful and has specifically allowed associates much like me to get to their ambitions. Your personal important instruction signifies this much to me and much more to my mates. Best wishes; from each one of us.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus