Accessories, News, Product Reviews

[Review] Satechi Aluminum Hub

You may be wondering why I decided to review the  Satechi Aluminum USB hub. Prior to my purchase of this, I couldn’t find any good reviews, so I decided to make my own. This is a simple USB 2.0 hub with an Apple-esque design. It has a very nice design and matches my iMac perfectly.

The USB 2.0 part didn’t really bother me because anything that I’ll be using 3.0 for is usually already plugged in on the backside of my iMac. This hub is simply for ease of access when syncing my iPhone or transferring data to a thumb drive. Keep in mind, this hub will not charge an iPad or iPad mini because it’s not powered. Unfortunately, I have to knock off a star for this only being USB 2.0. Let’s hope Satechi releases an updated version in the future.

Check out my video review above and let me know what you think in the comments section. If you’re interested, you can pick up the Satechi Aluminum Hub for $27.99 on Amazon in the US here or the UK here.

[xrr rating=4/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. Raphael Salgado

    May 1, 2013 at 8:01 am

    Seriously, manufacturers should stop making USB 2.0/1.1-only products.


  2. appliance repair Richmond Hill

    February 1, 2018 at 1:26 pm

    185845 482576This design is steller! You most surely know how to maintain a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (nicely, almostHaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and far more than that, how you presented it. Too cool! 355065



    February 2, 2018 at 11:01 am

    517979 443329I believe other internet site proprietors ought to take this web site as an model, really clean and superb user genial style . 969709


  4. CPNS Pendaftaran

    February 27, 2018 at 1:29 am

    323450 206202Oh my goodness! a fantastic post dude. Thanks a lot Nevertheless I will be experiencing trouble with ur rss . Dont know why Not able to sign up for it. Is there everyone acquiring identical rss concern? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 222800


  5. hi

    March 2, 2018 at 8:28 pm

    I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for
    this info for my mission.


  6. tree trimming service prices

    March 2, 2018 at 11:37 pm

    And the trimmings weren’t faraway from that area.


  7. Dogs are social animals, and love company.


  8. Keith

    March 5, 2018 at 6:41 pm

    Awesome blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many
    options out there that I’m completely confused ..

    Any suggestions? Appreciate it!


  9. Nolan

    March 7, 2018 at 9:44 pm

    Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a
    blog post or vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and
    I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested
    feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from
    you! Fantastic blog by the way!


  10. You really make it seem really easy along with
    your presentation however I to find this topic to be actually
    one thing that I think I would never understand. It seems
    too complex and very broad for me. I am having a look ahead to your next
    post, I’ll try to get the cling of it!


  11. seo services meaning

    March 8, 2018 at 9:40 pm

    Search engines are the roadways that make this happen.


  12. home11

    March 16, 2018 at 4:21 pm

    43598 762571Some genuinely superb blog posts on this site , regards for contribution. 974609



    March 17, 2018 at 7:26 am

    Hi there, this weekend is nice for me, as this moment
    i am reading this fantastic informative article here
    at my home.


  14. warehouse for sale

    March 18, 2018 at 6:53 am

    35128 354073Immer etliche Firmen bentzen heutzutage Interimmanagement als innovatives und ergnzendes Gertschaft i. Spanne der Unternehmensfhrung. Denn hiermit wird Kenntnisstand leistungsfhig, bedarfsgerecht und schnell ins Unternehmen geholt. 284100


  15. bookmarked!!, I like your web site!



    March 19, 2018 at 12:03 am

    Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve done an incredible job.
    I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am sure they’ll be benefited from this website.


  17. water filtration system lowes

    March 20, 2018 at 2:09 am

    Penalties may end up from unfiltered water.


  18. blockchain technology applications

    March 21, 2018 at 1:29 am

    Wallets secure funds by guarding our non-public keys.


  19. 24 hour tow truck

    March 21, 2018 at 2:37 am

    24 Hour Portland Towing can even tow bikes!


  20. free towing services near me

    March 21, 2018 at 7:43 am

    Pep Boys Towing Service offers 24 hour assistance.


  21. water damage restoration

    March 21, 2018 at 9:53 am

    We did not discover outcomes for: water harm restoration.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus