Accessories, Cases, News

[Review] Spigen’s GLAS.t Screen Protector

Spigen recently sent me out their innovative GLAS.t screen protector for review. At first I thought, ‘What a silly idea, glass protecting an iPhone…’ But to my surprise, this is probably the best screen protector I’ve ever had…

What a mind-blowing concept right? Let’s protect a glass screen with glass. As simple as the idea may be, it’s quite brilliant. The execution and design is pretty great, and it doesn’t hinder your iPhone one bit. Well not really, but we’ll get to that later.

Check out the video!

The GLAS.t is made from transparent tempered glass and is only 0.4mm thick. It adds little bulk to your iPhone while protecting it with super-human scratch resistance. It’s currently available for only $27.99 on Spigen’s website or Amazon.

I performed a “key test” with the GLASS.t in the video above and the results were quite impressive. Not a single scratch on the GLAS.t after a massive attack from a key. Spigen’s Glass.t also has oleophobic coating to prevent fingerprints, while also making it easier to clean. It has the same coating the iPhone does, so you know it’s legit.

Applied to your iPhone with strong silicon adhesive, the GLAS.t lines up perfectly with your Home button, sensors, and earpiece.


As I said above, this is the best protection I’ve ever seen from a screen protector. I definitely loved every minute I had with the GLAS.t on my iPhone. It’s strong, durable, and protects your iPhone’s screen in the best way possible.

You may think the price is high at $27.99, but if you think about what you’d get from your standard screen protector for about the same price (from Mall kiosk vendors), you really get a much better deal here. I’d love to write more about my love for the GLAS.t, but honestly it’s a great product and I’d recommend it to anyone.

If you’re interested in buying one check it out here.


While I loved every aspect of the GLAS.t’s usability, there are a few caveats to discuss.

First, the edges of the GLAS.t are highly prone to chiping. In fact, Spigen points this out on their website, so I won’t penalize them in the review for being forth coming about the vulnerability issue at hand.

According to Spigen’s website:

As this is a glass product, please note that the edges of the glass are the most vulnerable areas. We highly recommend that you use case along with your GLAS.t to avoid chipping or cracking the edges of your GLAS.t.

Second, we did notice some issues with the GLAS.t when being used only on a white Verizon iPhone 4. I’ve since been informed by Spigen that the white iPhone 4 from Verizon has a different/weaker sensor then the rest. We experienced issues with the proximity sensor working when the GLAS.t was applied to said iPhone. (It actually wouldn’t work at all.) That being said, I had absolutely no issues on an iPhone 4S, or any other iPhone for that matter.

After a couple weeks I did notice the GLAS.t starting to peel up a little around on of the edges. I don’t know if this is a fault of mine or the products, but for the most part the GLAS.t gets great reviews online. I can only attribute my troubles with peeling to how I handled my iPhone thus far. Though I did inform Spigen of that issue, I also was not using a case with the GLAS.t (which Spigen advises as mentioned above), so that could have attributed to the peeling.

Final Thoughts

Overall I think Spigen’s GLAS.t is quite an amazing product. Regardless of any problems I had, I would buy ten of them just to show my support. I think it’s a really durable screen protector and will out-perform most any other on the market. Don’t let my problems scare you, I’d definitely give this a chance. It held up great for me, even with a little peeling on the edges. Like Spigen, I would advise that you use a case with your GLAS.t to help protect the edges from breaking or peeling.

Update: I recently performed a hammer test on the GLAS.t, thought I’d put it here with the review. It really shows just how durable it is. I was super impressed by the results. Sorry for the wobbly video, I was shooting it and using the hammer…

If you’d like to buy one you can pick it up here with FREE shipping!

The only reason this doesn’t get a full five star rating is due to the white Verizon iPhone 4 issue, which really isn’t Spigen’s fault as it’s how that particular iPhone was manufactured.

[xrr rating=4/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. BeyondtheTech

    July 5, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    Awesome review. Any promo codes or giveaways? I may get this for the iPad, but I’ll hold off on the iPhone one, since we all know the new one is due out sooner than we think!


    • Dom

      July 5, 2012 at 1:57 pm

      No promo codes. giveaway may be coming soon though.


  2. pharmacokinetic studies in drug discovery

    January 22, 2018 at 5:48 am

    224235 326346Oh my goodness! a fantastic post dude. Thanks Nevertheless My business is experiencing problem with ur rss . Dont know why Not able to sign up for it. Possibly there is any person obtaining identical rss difficulty? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 469337


  3. forex robots

    January 28, 2018 at 4:14 pm

    890153 725312Nice web site. On your blogs quite interest and i will tell a friends. 1169



    February 2, 2018 at 10:51 am

    726425 27821Outstanding weblog here! Also your web site loads up extremely quickly! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol xrumer 368023


  5. find out here now

    February 5, 2018 at 6:08 am

    9883 873380The book is wonderful, but this review is not exactly spot-on. Being a Superhero is more about selecting foods that heal your body, not just eating meat/dairy-free. Processed foods like those mentioned in this review arent what Alicia is trying to promote. In the event you arent open to sea vegetables (and yes, Im talking sea weed), just stop at vegan. 645889


  6. Free UK Chat Rooms

    February 5, 2018 at 2:45 pm

    102740 75874Couldn?t be created any better. Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this report to him. Pretty certain he will possess a great read. Thanks for sharing! 355537


  7. free forex robots that work

    February 11, 2018 at 8:05 am

    574654 184230I believe this is among the most vital information for me. And im glad reading your post. But wanna remark on few common items, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really excellent : D. Excellent job, cheers 286104


  8. Free UK Chat

    February 12, 2018 at 10:01 am

    616985 359123Beneficial information and excellent style you got here! I want to thank you for sharing your suggestions and putting the time into the stuff you publish! Excellent work! 977951


  9. womensuits

    February 17, 2018 at 1:37 am

    258137 474355This really is a proper weblog for would like to uncover out about this topic. You realize a good deal its almost challenging to argue along (not that I personally would wantHaHa). You in fact put the latest spin with a topic thats been discussed for a long time. Fantastic stuff, just amazing! 825152


  10. hi

    March 2, 2018 at 2:54 pm

    At this time it sounds like Drupal is the best blogging platform
    available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your


  11. Start looking for petting sitting, free.


  12. local tow truck companies near me

    March 5, 2018 at 8:46 pm

    Choosing a Newton towing service may be perplexing.


  13. tow truck service costa mesa

    March 6, 2018 at 10:40 pm

    Contact the towing service trusted essentially the most.



    March 8, 2018 at 10:35 am

    Hi there it’s me, I am also visiting this web page on a regular basis, this
    web site is really nice and the visitors are in fact sharing
    fastidious thoughts.


  15. !2ke

    March 12, 2018 at 4:42 pm

    676641 519074You ought to join in a contest for starters with the highest quality blogs online. I will recommend this page! 574019



    March 18, 2018 at 10:07 pm

    Magnificent beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your web site, how
    could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped
    me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered brilliant clear


  17. free towing services near me

    March 19, 2018 at 6:12 pm

    Used tow vans value $50,000 or more.



    March 19, 2018 at 9:14 pm

    I’ll right away grab your rss as I can not to find your email subscription hyperlink or
    newsletter service. Do you have any? Please let me recognise in order that I could subscribe.



    March 19, 2018 at 9:30 pm

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right
    here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site,
    since I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous
    to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering
    if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances
    times will sometimes affect your placement
    in google and can damage your quality score if ads and
    marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of
    your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again soon.



    March 20, 2018 at 4:22 am

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Fantastic blog and superb design and style.


  21. Retail carpet cleaners don’t have sanitizing methods.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus