App News, News

Facebook’s App May Start Automatically Uploading Your Pictures

Facebook is working on a new feature for iOS users. Apparently the app will be getting an auto-sync feature that will automatically upload your camera roll to a private album on Facebook. Kind of creepy, huh?

TechCrunch reports:

Here’s how Facebook Photo Sync works, at least for those lucky enough to be in the test. You go to the Photos app in the Facebook For iOS app’s sidebar navigation or the photos section of your Timeline and scroll to the bottom. There you may find an option to check out Photo Sync and then enable it, as seen in this photo sent in by tipster YoloFahad (an Instagrammer-extraordinaire).

Facebook will then automatically upload photos you shoot to an unpublished album only you can see. From there you can authorize which photos you want posted.

Hmmm … This seems like a bit of an invasion of privacy right? You can learn more about Photo Sync on Facebook’s support site. I’m not quite sure how I feel about this one yet. I’m sure the feature will initially require your permission, so don’t put on your tinfoil hat just yet.

Source: TechCrunch

Share this Story

Related Posts

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus