Product Reviews

Amazon Kindle Fire HDX Review (7-Inch)

Amazon is back again with a new Kindle Fire fore 2013. This new tablet offers a ton of performance, but you’d never know it due to the massive limitations by its operating system overlay. The Kindle Fire is rocking a new “HDX” display and better internal components, but is it a worthy purchase over its 7-inch competitor the Nexus 7. Check out my full video review above to find out.

The Kindle Fire HDX shows its performance enhancements in gaming more than anything. Unfortunately, Google’s Play Store isn’t present on this device, so you’re stuck with what Amazon wants you to have access to. I’ve noted this several times in my video review, but if you’re highly invested into what Amazon has to offer, the Kindle Fire HDX is a no-brainer. Otherwise, you’re probably better off with a Google Nexus 7 due to its customization options with stock Android.

This tablet is running Android, but the entire “Android experience” is covered up by Fire OS 3.0. Because of this you’re left with a very controlled environment that’s mainly designed to help you easily tap into what Amazon is selling. It definitely has a beautiful and crisp display, but other than that, I think there are better options on the market. Again, if you’re into everything Amazon, this tablet will make it easier than ever to access your content. Outside of that, I’d look elsewhere for a portable tablet.

I’m not saying that the Kindle Fire HDX is a bad device, it’s just way too limited for the typical Android user. If you’re coming from a previous generation Kindle Fire, the upgrade will definitely be a noticeable one and you’re probably used to the OS limitations. In that case, I’d say to run out and grab a Kindle Fire HDX right now. It’s very snappy, offers an HDX display that’s crisp as ever, and won’t break the bank. What do you think about the Kindle Fire HDX?

[xrr rating=3.5/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. GVK BIO

    January 20, 2018 at 6:10 am

    944541 97801Read more on that great Post, I linked to you Thank you. 241306


  2. pharmacokinetic services

    January 22, 2018 at 11:21 pm

    788809 635516Identified your weblog and decided to have a study on it, not what I normally do, but this blog is great. Awesome to see a web site thats not spammed, and in fact makes some sense. Anyway, fantastic write up. 592951


  3. tecnico informatica

    January 24, 2018 at 6:26 pm

    80005 642762Wow, suprisingly I never knew this. Keep up with excellent posts. 826867


  4. Kuruganti Event Planners

    February 3, 2018 at 11:48 pm

    469259 809628I like this internet site quite a lot so a lot superb info . 833279


  5. warehouse for rent

    February 5, 2018 at 12:39 am

    648789 652865I like what you guys are up too. Such smart function and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I?ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I believe it will improve the value of my internet internet site 761001


  6. warehouses for sale

    February 5, 2018 at 3:26 am

    481013 327972Jeden Tag stellt man sich die Frage Was Koche Ich Heute?! Zerbrechen Sie sich nicht den Kopf, besuchen Sie uns am besten direkt auf unserer Webseite uns lassen Sie sich inspirieren 261443


  7. look at this site

    February 5, 2018 at 6:03 am

    930792 403937There couple of fascinating points at some point in this posting but I dont determine if these individuals center to heart. There is some validity but Let me take hold opinion until I check into it further. Wonderful write-up , thanks and then we want far more! Combined with FeedBurner in addition 567612


  8. colar

    February 26, 2018 at 5:32 pm

    811378 126260I got what you mean , saved to bookmarks , quite decent site. 60010


  9. hi

    March 1, 2018 at 11:25 pm

    Valuable info. Fortunate me I found your site by chance,
    and I am shocked why this coincidence didn’t came about in advance!
    I bookmarked it.


  10. tree trimming party menu

    March 2, 2018 at 8:44 am

    And the trimmings weren’t faraway from that space.



    March 4, 2018 at 12:32 am

    We are skilled and loving caretakers on your pets.


  12. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity to your put up is simply cool and i can suppose you’re
    an expert in this subject. Fine together with your permission allow me to grab
    your feed to keep up to date with approaching post. Thank you a million and please carry on the rewarding work.


  13. tow truck service cost near me

    March 5, 2018 at 9:14 pm

    Suppose Uber or Lyft, but for tow trucks.


  14. prestação de serviços informatica

    March 6, 2018 at 5:18 am

    343199 375705Its difficult to acquire knowledgeable individuals about this topic, and you sound like what happens you are speaking about! Thanks 438276


  15. tow truck service newark nj

    March 7, 2018 at 2:19 am

    Preferred tow truck service in Victoria, Texas.


  16. Chas

    March 7, 2018 at 1:26 pm

    Excellent post. I am going through some of
    these issues as well..



    March 7, 2018 at 8:37 pm

    It’s very simple to find out any topic on web as compared to books, as I
    found this piece of writing at this website.


  18. landscaping services austin

    March 8, 2018 at 9:13 pm

    Award profitable panorama design, installation & maintenance.


  19. Norris

    March 9, 2018 at 4:24 am

    After looking at a handful of the blog articles on your site, I honestly like your technique of writing a
    blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and
    will be checking back in the near future. Please check out
    my web site as well and let me know how you feel.


  20. seo services costa rica

    March 10, 2018 at 7:49 pm

    No one can assure a #1 ranking on Google.


  21. blockchain technology applications

    March 18, 2018 at 11:09 pm

    First, we’ll clarify the blockchain basics.


  22. emergency cesspool service suffolk county

    March 21, 2018 at 1:55 pm

    Septic programs, sewer traces, septic services.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus