Accessories, News, Product Reviews

[Review] Philips Hue LightStrips ‘Friends Of Hue’ Overview And Demo

Recently, Philips expanded its Hue line with an integrated Bloom lamp and LightStrips. Today, we’re taking a closer look at the new LightStrips. If you’d like to check out my review of the Bloom lamp click here. Check out the video above for my review and demo of these awesome Hue-enabled accent lights.

The LightStrips connect to your existing Hue bridge. Because of this, you’re able to take advantage of the same features and functionality offered by Hue. Overall, I’m a big fan of Hue, but I wish Philips offered them in shorter increments. Currently, you can purchase a 6.56 foot strip of these lights for $89.95. As commenter gtaz19 on my YouTube video noted:

You can use the part you cut off or even add length if you want. you should state that in your video. you can either solder it back on with wire extending the area, or you can use RGB LED strip clips to do it w/o solder. You can then make jumps between lit areas or use a LED strip amp to add length for as long as you’d like!

Though in my opinion, I don’t recommend modifying the product, but you do have this option if you’re willing to do the research. Check out my review above, and let me know what you think in the comments below.

Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. GVK BIO Updates

    January 19, 2018 at 7:09 am

    867089 192544Depending on yourself to make the decisions can genuinely be upsetting and frustrating. It takes years to build confidence. Frankly it takes a lot more than just happening to happen. 502803


  2. PK studies

    January 22, 2018 at 9:14 pm

    377983 525813Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you place to create such a wonderful informative site. 157635


  3. informática lisboa

    January 24, 2018 at 4:31 pm

    760232 393626This is a great subject to talk about. Sometimes I fav stuff like this on Redit. This post probably wont do nicely with that crowd. I is going to be confident to submit something else though. 767017


  4. Hyderabad Event management Company

    February 1, 2018 at 12:08 am

    952752 506727Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research about this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. Im really glad to see such amazing info being shared freely out there. 140499


  5. forex calendar

    February 11, 2018 at 8:27 am

    497905 504589Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? Theres plenty of men and women that I believe would truly enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks 852952


  6. bing ads guaranteed consultant

    February 16, 2018 at 2:55 am

    78522 118060You produced some decent points there. I looked online for that dilemma and found most people goes coupled with with all your internet site. 779489


  7. women church suits

    February 17, 2018 at 1:32 am

    865564 740887It can be difficult to write about this topic. I feel you did an superb job though! Thanks for this! 186058


  8. freemoviesz

    February 26, 2018 at 3:25 am

    663856 7051I likewise conceive so , perfectly written post! . 662937


  9. hi

    March 2, 2018 at 7:09 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. That is a very well
    written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for
    the post. I’ll definitely return.


  10. Ellis

    March 3, 2018 at 12:51 am

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with
    internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you
    know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Cheers


  11. So we started looking into doggie daycare places.


  12. empresas de informática lisboa

    March 6, 2018 at 7:02 am

    127076 330474Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! 264628


  13. Justine

    March 6, 2018 at 11:50 pm

    This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for in quest
    of more of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared
    your site in my social networks


  14. tow truck services near me

    March 7, 2018 at 12:04 am

    Tow Truck & Wrecker Towing Service Better Inwood TX.


  15. Aurelio

    March 8, 2018 at 4:04 am

    Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.
    I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.



    March 8, 2018 at 11:06 pm

    Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins
    to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to
    rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not
    seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Appreciate it!


  17. Marc

    March 9, 2018 at 2:27 am

    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. Such clever
    work and reporting! Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.


  18. foundation repair cost dallas

    March 9, 2018 at 4:41 am

    The typical cost of those piers is $300 per pier.


  19. warehouse for sale

    March 9, 2018 at 10:08 am

    951885 874263Music started playing anytime I opened this internet site, so annoying! 172169


  20. 主页

    March 10, 2018 at 11:25 am

    684714 272580If you are still on the fence: grab your favorite earphones, head down to a Finest Buy and ask to plug them into a Zune then an iPod and see which one sounds greater to you, and which interface makes you smile much more. Then you will know which is right for you. 774634



    March 15, 2018 at 7:40 am

    A motivating discussion is worth comment.

    I believe that you ought to publish more on this subject,
    it may not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t talk about such subjects.

    To the next! Best wishes!!


  22. foundation repair augusta ga

    March 18, 2018 at 1:33 pm

    The average price of these piers is $300 per pier.


  23. local towing services near me

    March 20, 2018 at 7:07 am

    Pep Boys Towing Service affords 24 hour assistance.


  24. carpet cleaning services melbourne

    March 22, 2018 at 3:54 am

    We did not discover outcomes for: carpet cleansing service.


  25. best carpet cleaning service near me

    March 22, 2018 at 9:37 am

    Examine one of the best carpet cleaning providers.


  26. water damage restoration near me

    March 22, 2018 at 3:37 pm

    We did not find outcomes for: water harm restoration.


  27. seo services checklist

    March 23, 2018 at 4:37 pm

    Larger rankings wil earn you more high quality visitors.


  28. carpet cleaning services athens ga

    March 23, 2018 at 4:42 pm

    In search of a Michigan carpet cleaning service?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus