Cases, News, Product Reviews

Review: Body Glove ShockSuit for iPhone 5/5s

Looking for an inexpensive, tough, and rugged iPhone 5/5s case? Body Glove may have the solution. The Shocksuit case has some very interesting features and it will keep your iPhone safe all day long. There are a couple of downsides, but for around $20, you really can’t beat it.

There are two main issues with this case, but for those looking to have a protective case, it may not matter. First, if you have an iPhone 5s, you won’t be able to use its fingerprint scanner while in the Shocksuit. Because of how the case is designed, it covers up the home button with a protective layer.

The second downside here is iOS 7. Control Center is a new feature in iOS 7 that can be found by swiping up from the bottom of the screen. Unfortunately, the bezel around the screen created by the Shocksuit case makes this process kind of difficult. It may not be a deal-breaker for everything, but these are definitely a couple of notable issues.

Other than that, I think the Shocksuit is a great case. It’s inexpensive, effective, and fits perfectly on the iPhone 5 and 5s. Check out the video review above for more information. For pricing and availability, please click this link.

[xrr rating=4/5]
Share this Story

Related Posts


  1. tecnico informatica

    January 24, 2018 at 7:42 pm

    635363 764069Awesome weblog, Im going to spend a lot more time researching this subject 200134


  2. Appliance repair North York

    January 30, 2018 at 5:11 pm

    277187 279562Any way Im going to be subscribing for a feed and I hope you article once more soon 730271



    February 3, 2018 at 5:43 am

    393269 50231Attractive section of content material. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will probably be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently swiftly. 66806


  4. UK Chat

    February 5, 2018 at 2:35 pm

    807148 528277Quite properly written story. It will be valuable to anyone who usess it, including yours truly . Maintain up the excellent function – canr wait to read a lot more posts. 834867


  5. UK Chat Rooms

    February 12, 2018 at 11:37 am

    483638 526781Nicely picked details, many thanks to the author. It is incomprehensive in my experience at present, nonetheless in common, the convenience and importance is mind-boggling. Regards and all the very best .. 886895


  6. 主页

    February 26, 2018 at 8:39 pm

    772618 480016It was any exhilaration discovering your site yesterday. I arrived here nowadays hunting new things. I was not necessarily frustrated. Your suggestions soon after new approaches on this thing have been helpful plus an superb assistance to personally. We appreciate you leaving out time to write out these items and then for revealing your thoughts. 22992


  7. 3$#

    February 26, 2018 at 9:05 pm

    857656 352054i was just browsing along and came upon your web site. just wantd to say wonderful job and this post genuinely helped me. 38080


  8. hi

    March 5, 2018 at 3:14 am

    I used to be recommended this website through my cousin. I am no longer positive whether this submit is written via him as nobody else understand
    such distinctive approximately my trouble. You are wonderful!
    Thank you!


  9. DillonChief

    March 6, 2018 at 11:12 am

    I have checked your blog and i have found some duplicate content, that’s why you don’t rank high
    in google, but there is a tool that can help you to create 100% unique
    articles, search for; Best article rewritwer Ercannou’s essential



    March 7, 2018 at 3:22 am

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours lately, yet
    I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is beautiful value sufficient for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did,
    the net will probably be much more useful than ever before.



    March 7, 2018 at 9:48 am

    Thanks for any other magnificent post. The place else
    may anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal method of
    writing? I have a presentation next week, and I’m on the look
    for such information.


  12. Randy

    March 8, 2018 at 4:33 am

    I visited several sites however the audio feature for audio songs present
    at this web site is actually wonderful.


  13. I’m also commenting to make you understand what a fine experience our child undergone going through yuor web blog. She figured out a wide variety of issues, not to mention how it is like to possess a great helping nature to have certain people just learn selected tortuous subject areas. You actually exceeded her desires. Thanks for producing these informative, dependable, revealing and in addition unique tips on that topic to Mary.


  14. ___*

    March 12, 2018 at 2:58 pm

    984809 413590You got a quite excellent web site, Gladiolus I identified it by means of yahoo. 514797


  15. Gemma

    March 15, 2018 at 2:17 pm

    Hello, its fastidious post concerning media print, we all be aware
    of media is a enormous source of data.



    March 17, 2018 at 11:39 pm

    If some one desires expert view regarding blogging afterward i recommend
    him/her to go to see this weblog, Keep up the pleasant job.


  17. Anh

    March 19, 2018 at 12:02 am

    Hello great website! Does running a blog like this require a lot of work?
    I have absolutely no expertise in computer programming but I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway, if you have
    any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject however I just had to ask.



  18. park city real estate

    March 21, 2018 at 1:25 pm

    560656 714307quite excellent post, i undoubtedly enjoy this internet site, go on it 511584


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Our Mailing List

Email Format

Free iTunes Gift Cards!

Find us on Google Plus